2 comments on ““The Mermaid” aka ” 美人鱼” (2016) – Chinese Fantasy Mermaid Romance/ Comedy

  1. Hey! Thanks for the shout out! Yes, I loved the film very much. Maybe it was seeing it in a cinema surrounded by Chinese people (which isn’t that shocking as I was in London’s Chinatown) and that I’ve spent months watching little else than Stephen Chow films that affected my enjoyment in a positive way. But I adored it. 🙂

    Looking forward to your aquatic adventures with somewhat scarier mer-folk — I suspect I know one of the films on the list!

    • Hehehe… I did really like it, but somehow I’d built up some expectations that Stephen Chow was going to surprise me with this one and truthfully found it awfully similar to much of his earlier stuff. But with waaay better CGI… 😉

      Oooooh yes… I’ve probably got one or two in the lineup you’ll be familiar with and expecting… but remember, I also like to do some really odd foreign choices for my Theme Movie Festivals, so I’m hoping at least a couple will surprise you too. 😉

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

