5 comments on ““From Russia, With Love!!”

  1. OMG! What a wonderful gift. Not that I had any doubts, but it’s obvious that you two were made for each other. I’m sorry I haven’t visited in a while. The first quarter of this year has been a serious mess. Now I’m going to read everything I’ve missed. I have some catching up to do. πŸ™‚

    • Oooohh!! I know what you mean… this month has manged to slip right by me too. Wish I could say I’ve been an absent lil’ doofus thanks to a sudden spring thaw that has me deliriously in it’s grip, but outside of one or two kinda, sorta, “almost-but-not-quite” nice days here and there throughout March, it’s been dreary miserable and unseasonably cold with bouts of late season snow just to ruin things. Sigh…. I’m sooooo darn tired of Winter. 😦

      At least the nasty weather has given me a couple of good days to wear my new gorka. Just to try it out you know… πŸ˜‰ As expected, it’s a bit big on me, but that’s worked out good because I can wear a sweater or thermal under it along with jeans or shorts and be all cozy and warm. The anorak just by itself is my favorite! I can definitely see myself wearing just that as a super durable windbreaker around town.

      Yes… it does still make me look like I’m ready to carry out some sort of Special Ops assault, being all dark Olive drab and grey, but I like old army surplus so that’s OK too. At least unlike my other Anorak, it’s not all SS camouflage and doesn’t make me look like a Nazi sniper, Hahaha!! πŸ™‚

      • I love army surplus. I really like BDUs as, like cargo pants, they have lots of pockets. Since I walk with a cane (when I’m NOT walking the dog), I really hate carrying a purse. The pockets are convenient. If I need to look nicer, I can carry a purse, but they just let me avoid it most of the time. They’re also built to take a beating. πŸ™‚

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

