15 comments on ““So… What’s Been Happening?”

  1. Happy (very late) new Year Miyuki and Carolyn ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad to know you are still doing well and not so much problem those menopause signs ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thing about reduce caffeine remind me of myself. I can’t have a day without a cup of coffee…and since I am planning to have children, the first thing I read when i got married is can pregnant women drink coffee ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank God, it’s still okay to drink coffee #fiuuh

    • Yeah, I’m finally getting a handle on things again. At 43, I never really expected to be dealing with any of this stuff yet. I thought I’d have another ten years or so before any of it kicked in. Surprise!!

      I’ve switched from drinking so much coffee to drinking decaffeinated coffee or green tea, but somehow it’s just not the same… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Hahaha!! I haven’t noticed too much change from regular coffee, but Carolyn tells me I’m a wee bit more sluggish in the mornings without it.

        I’ve been really lucky and no new symptoms have shown up, and my doctor tells me I’m in the reeeeaaally early stages so far. I’m apparently just very sensitive to hormonal fluctuations, more so than most women, so any changes at all are noticeable for me. I wouldn’t worry if I were you… you have years to go before this hits you. By then I know you will already have babies of your very own to keep you busy!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I guess it is different to every woman.

        Talking about baby, you will be the first one to know again ๐Ÿ˜‰ it’s so fun sharing life events with you because someone I fell like we are friends in real life not just in the net. I have used test pack and positive…I will confirm it tomorrow when I visit the doctor. Hope it’s not a false hope.

      • Oh my goodness!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

        So exciting!! I hope your doctor will have good news and confirm it for sure. Since we have met I have come to know there is just so much love in your heart and I just know you will be the best mother in the whole world! Thank you for sharing the news with me… I’m so happy and excited for you Novia that I can barely sit still! Now you will have it all… a loving spouse, your cute lil’ turtles, and an adorable sweet little one to make your happiness complete!

        Ahhhhhh!!!! I’m just bursting with the need to share this with Carolyn, but she’s already gone to work!!! I’m gonna go crazy waiting till later when she gets home. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Ah yes…your time and mine are different, I have just welcomed my husband home and your spouse just left for work ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Thank you sooo much for all the kind words Miyuki. I hope the doctor will give good news ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Crossing my fingers for you!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Hahahaha!! I sometimes forget the time difference between us, you are even a whole day ahead of me… chatting with you is so amazing, like talking to “The Girl From Tomorrow”. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        My biggest, happiest, warmest hug, Novia!! I won’t be able to tell Carolyn for hours, but I’m gonna just have to tell my friend Sam once I get to work, she’d sense somethings up even if I didn’t… I’m just so excited it’s making me twitchy with happiness for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Eeeeeehhh!! Novia! A baby for you!! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Congratulations!! I’m soooo happy for you and your new husband! Now we will all have to wait for the surprise… a boy or a girl? ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I saw your sonogram pictures at your Turtle’s blog!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        So exciting!! I can hardly wait to find out what you will have… a son would be nice, but I’m hoping your first will be a girl. There is always such a special bond between mothers and daughters and I wish that for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

