8 comments on ““Still Kicking…”

  1. We all need time away from something, school, work, blogging, tv, whatever. The trick is to take that time and then come back if new energy has been found, and the wanting to do what ever it was we left is still there. Otherwise, chuck in the towel! Nothing as boring as to do something one doesn’t want to do. Even a cool blog. I’m just in the process of finally coming back (to blogging) now. Do what you need but don’t be here because you think you *need* to. Do it when it’s fun or otherwise rewarding to you.

    PS: and I have a feeling there’s a LOT of stuff for me to catch up on (on your wonderful worldweird blog). 😀

    • Jack! Nice to see you back again, it’s certainly been a while. Oooohh.. yes, there’s been a lot since you’ve been away, hopefully you enjoy catching up while I kick myself in the butt and get over whatever has it’s grip on my ambitions of late. 😉

    • Thanks Marcel. I’m feeling good these days… just out of balance or something. Nothing to worry over, just annoying when I’ve all the free time and no ambition to do anything with it.

    • I do hope so… I had hoped my vacation would kickstart me, but despite having a really nice time, I’m still spinning my wheels mostly. Most annoying is I can’t seem to figure out why….

  2. Just like you…I haven’t updated my blog for a month (well, you are longer than me a bit 😉 ) . I have been so busy lately.

    Maybe we can go back to blogging together at the same time 😉

    • Hi there Novia! 😉

      Yep… I’ve been a reeeeeaaallly absent Catgirl of late. That weird funk that seized me has had me doing just about nothing internet related for the last couple months. But… after a suitably relaxing bit of indulgent “walkabout”… I think I’m ready to climb back in the saddle and do some writing again.

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

