6 comments on ““Magical Girl Powers… Activate!!”

  1. Fun reading πŸ™‚

    You know, when I read kimono and then cat’s ear and tail…I kinda have this picture in my head of you wearing kimono and those cat’s accessories together. Hehehe it’ll Neko-onna instead of Cat Woman πŸ˜‰

    Btw, I know what you mean about difficulty sleeping, sometime it just comes unnoticed. Had some of that too but not often.

    I don’t mean to brag but I need to tell someone without writing a post about it…just want to share a bit of my happiness πŸ™‚ Lately, since I have been watching Japanese Dorama again (thank you streaming sites), I have been able to watch Japanese drama without subtitle even though I often lost in long detail conversation but overall I can understand the story. I am soooo happy. I have no time to study but watching is always the best teacher for me πŸ™‚ Okay that’s all πŸ™‚

    • Hahaha!! I almost tried on that kimono that night… but I knew it would still fit and I didn’t want to go to all that much trouble at 2 in the morning. As it was Carolyn picked on me for days about “pussyfooting” around while she was sleeping… and naturally she had to tell everybody at work about her goofy wife’s nocturnal prowling. Hmmm… oh yeah…. I’m gonna have to get even with her for that!! πŸ˜‰

      I’ve always suffered from “Spring Fever” as long as I can remember… my metabolism shifts into high gear when the weather warms up. Thank goodness it only lasts a couple of weeks usually. And thank goodness Carolyn actually thinks it’s quirky and endearing rather than annoying.

      It’s nice to be able to watch foreign films and TV without needing subtitles.I can almost do it… but only with simple plots and stories, my familiarity with languages is wide but not terribly deep. I know a few words and phrases in a dozen or more tongues but I’m not super fluent in any.

      • I CAN’T be the only person who read this and said “Miyuki in a komono…okay, so I can’t say ‘pics or it didn’t happen’ because it didn’t, but next time it DOES happen…” πŸ˜€

      • Outside of those cosplay days back in college, I haven’t really worn kimono since I moved away from home to go to school. Even back then it was a fairly infrequent thing since I was raised here in the States. I remember doing it as a fairly young girl for special occasions because my mom enjoyed fussing over the details back then. Moms can be that way… πŸ˜‰

        Who knows though? Maybe I’ll get the urge to do it again some time, you never know…

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

