12 comments on ““Zombie Fight Club” (2014) – Taiwanese Zombie/ Horror/ Action

  1. Funny, I thought you had reviewed “Zombie 108” too. I know I did. Which is why even though this one was being pimped all over Taiwan whilst I was there, I decided to give it a wide berth. I like Zombie movies, muchly, but somehow I wasn’t inspired to see more slap-dash film-making! Joe Chien does make me think he just chucks a bunch of ideas in a tombola and just films whichever one came out next. 3 of these? We have a film!! Also, 108 was a bit of a cult international hit, so I am guessing that’s why we got Jessica C and her english. Helps sales don’t you know? As for Derek, son of Eric? That boy is way better than this material!

    • Yep… thought for certain it was one of the zombie movies I did during last year’s Halloween Zombie fest, but nope. I remember your review, which I thought happened while I was awaiting my copy in the mail. Pretty bad when all these films start getting mooshed together in my lil’ noggin like this. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I remember liking that one marginally better than this one, with that creepy plot about the guy with his sex slaves being about the only real part that made me leery. Maybe that’s why I skipped doing the review? Hmmmm?

      Anyways… I’m gonna wash this one outta my brain with a Bollywood Action/romance tonight. Carolyn’s been wanting something light, fluffy, and romantic so that’s the drill for us this evening. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. And I have been watching a rather surprisingly good Korean Ghost movie. A little bit of comedy, a little bit of homage. After resent utter fail in ths genre, i’m still a touch taken about how much I enjoyed it. Maybe i’ll post more tomorrow.

    Enjoy Bollywood! I’m guessing 3.5 hours, and you’ll both be inspired to burst into song during your working day for the next week? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hahaha!! Actually, I do kind of do that… but actually during the movies. Sometimes I’ll do a goofy “lip sych” and head bobbing, hand gesturing thing along with the song that makes Carolyn bust out laughing till she begs me to stop. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Korean ghost movie? Oooohh!! Definitely do tell! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Ok.. Now that image seriously cheered me up!

        The movie? ‘Mourning Grave’. It’s cliche ridden, but fun. And utterly touching. Really mixed reviews, i sense it’s a marmite deal.

      • Eeeeeehhh!! I actually have that one in my “to watch” pile!

        I got it in my last big HK movie shipment and hadn’t realized it was actually a Korean film. “Fun and cliche ridden”? Sounds like one I’ll like. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • ..and strangely? It got HK DVD release first. Not out in korea for another couple of weeks… And another without english subs for the Korean release! This is becoming a bit of a trend. :/

      • Yes. I was worried when “The Huntresses” went that route. Might be something similar to what happened when the Thais suddenly stopped subtitling anything either. Thank goodness Malaysia is willing to release them with English subs once they hit there.

    • Hahaha!!! Oh yeah…. Carolyn’s been picking on me all month, calling me “old lady”. She’s my age, but won’t officially turn 42 until this September. Just one of the downsides for me of being born so darn early in the year. ๐Ÿ˜‰

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

