11 comments on “A Catgirl’s Honeymoon Hijinx

  1. Enjoy reading this πŸ™‚

    That compartment is amazing!!!! I have never been on a train for more than 10 hours and it was definitely not like that. I can imagine how fun it is to do cross country with that kind of train. How much was it? just curious.

    20 years is a loooooooooong time. Me and my best friend also been together since 1996 πŸ™‚
    Your parents are so supportive and sound so happy with you.

    • It’s amazing how much stuff they can cram into such really tiny compartments and yet not have them feel cramped. πŸ™‚ It was an expensive way to travel… even with some discounts for booking it early and such it came to right around 1,600$ US. Mind you, you do get everything included at that rate… the sleeping accommodations and meals and such. Luckily for us, outside of the one night layover in Chicago, we really had no other serious expenditures. The flight back was sooooo much cheaper, but nowhere near as nice.

      Yep. I’m so proud of my Mom and Dad and the way they’ve accepted Carolyn. In a way I’m a little ashamed for ever worrying about what they would think when they first learned about us.

      • Hahaha!! It was all our extra savings we’ve been squirreling away together since Carolyn moved in with me… but it was worth it. πŸ™‚

        And going on a big “traditional” American style Honeymoon… like say flying to Hawaii to stay in a fancy resort for a week would have cost even more, probably 5,000$ or more for anyplace really nice. Given that… I’m super happy with the fun we had doing this instead. What would a similar week long excursion like that cost for you in Indonesia? I bet a long train ride through the countryside there would be so exotic and exciting. πŸ˜‰

        Yep… my parents are soooo cool. It’s so weird to realize that at my age… to me they’ve always been just “Mom and Dad”, but it’s so nice now to find out they aren’t all that “old-fashioned and out of touch”. I just love that they treat Carolyn with the same warmth and love they’ve always shown me… it’s something I never expected.

    • Ooohh! Very nice Marcel. I knew you were a film-maker but I never knew you dabbled in painting too.

      The pictures are certainly sweet. I can tell you they definitely remind me of “special private time” spent with my sweet Carolyn. ❀

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

