13 comments on “Wedding Belles!!

  1. Congratulations! I’m sooooooooo happy for both of you. I loved reading about your special day. I’m guilty of sniffling a bit. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hahaha!! Me too… I can’t believe how much “happy” always seems to bring on the tears for me. Carolyn says it’s because I’m just such an intensely emotional person at heart. She’s always so much more in control of herself…. and it’s funny just how much she loses that control more and more as we’ve been together. I’m a terribly contagious influence, I guess. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Our “Trials and Tribulations” are over… now we get to settle down and just be a couple of old “crazy cat ladies” together till we’re both old and gray. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congratulation Miyuki and Carolyn ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love reading your story…so full of detail…and you vows are soooo sweet. Hope you two will be together till the end.

    Ps. I haven’t heard that song for ages ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thank you Novia!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I loved the old version of that Savage Garden song but I’d never heard this one done by a female singer till Carolyn’s surprise. She did a pretty amazing job getting it right, with all sorts of gestures and acting that really made it seem like she was really singing it just for me. It was so sweet to think she wanted to return the efforts I put into her anniversary song and my Mom and Dad were truly impressed.

    • Why thanks for the good thoughts! I’ve been so overwhelmed by the sheer number of people that all seem to want to lend us their support and well wishes for a long and happy marriage. It all means the world to us. ๐Ÿ™‚

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

