7 comments on ““Coming Down To The Wire”

  1. Wow! I’m all choked up and floundering like a fish out of water. Wow! Ok, the room got a bit smoky, that’s all. I love the way you both are doing this. I know you two are private, but I hope there are pics, even if you don’t want your faces to show. Lastech and I are truly looking forward to the big day. You two have endured enough and you both deserve to have the perfect day. I’m sorry if Carolyn’s mom and dad won’t be there, but I’m thrilled that her sister will be. Many hugs and best wishes to both of you from me, Lastech and the pointy eared people. 🙂

  2. The time is almost near 🙂
    I am excited for you two.
    More story coming soon…I hope 😉
    Where are you going for your honeymoon?

  3. Just a quick one to give everybody a “big hug” before I have to run off back to work this evening.. 😉

    It’s graduation weekend here at one of our local colleges and I’m snowed under at the restaurant… busy, busy, busy…. But luckily for me Carolyn is free, so she’s running down to the city to pick up my Mom and Dad from the airport. They’re here for the next couple of days so they can be witnesses at the courthouse on Monday and for Wednesday’s celebration too. IT”S SOOOO DARN CLOSE!!! EEEEEEEHHHH!!!

    Thank goodness for work… when I stop to think about it, the “butterflies” in my tummy are so active I think I’ll puke at times…. 🙂

    I’ll probably be plenty busy the next couple days, but I”l try to do a quick post as we get to the “big day”. 🙂

  4. I guess this happened yesterday. Many congratulations!!

    And even more best of luck for tomorrow with the “big event”, everyone wants it to be all you hoped for!

    • Yep… it’s official… I’m a wife!!

      We went to the courthouse Monday afternoon and did the all the stuff that makes us legally wed here in New York State. I didn’t think it would hit me the way it did, but seriously… I almost passed out once we were walking out the front doors and Carolyn reached over and took my hand. I glanced over at her and my knees went weak.We did it!! We really did it!!

      Now tomorrow… that’s when it’ll really feel complete. I can’t wait!! 🙂

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

