9 comments on ““Beautiful Creatures” (2013) – American Fantasy/ Romance

  1. When my wife and I watched the trailer, she said “oh, so it’s Twilight, but in the South…” I did hear the books are good, though. 😛

    (A Chinese Ghost Story? I love it, but man, it’s so cheesy…!)

    • Yeah…. but when our scholar hero rides away at the end of that one, his ghostly lover dissolved away to be reincarnated, I still always cry like a baby…. every darn time….

      Now the Chinese…. they certainly know how to mix romance and the supernatural…. 😉

  2. hahahaha… I was laughing so loud reading this. You make a blockbuster movie sounds terrible!! ck ck ck…oh wait, I just realized most blockbuster movies are terrible! 😉

    I was thinking whether to read your review or not because I couldn’t care less about the movie…them I wondered how you feel about it.

    I think my fantasy story (a serial I have been writing) has a more unpredictable story than this 😉

    • I really wanted to like this one because Carolyn picked it out specially to have a movie with both a romantic story as well as a fantasy one with witches and ghosts for us to both like… but it was just so disappointing. 😦

      I like a fantasy story with romance elements but they are really so hard to find. Good ones I mean….

      But with luck, maybe I’ll find one soon…

  3. Oh goodness, when I first saw the poster for this I wondered if it would suck. I hoped it wouldn’t. After reading your review I guess my hunch was right. Too bad. You know, you did your best trying.

    • Well… sometimes you get a good movie by taking a chance… and sometimes you don’t. 😉

      For me, it was just nice knowing my sweetie tried her best to find us something “special”… even if it didn’t actually turn out that way.

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

