6 comments on “Missing In Action?…

  1. Enjoying your writing as ever, and sending lots of love.
    Next time put some onions in your bedroom (unpeeled work as well) ‘cos they attract bacteria and viruses. Do not eat them afterwards!
    See you princess ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Hahaha!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I peel and slice so many onions at work that maybe that’s why I seem to catch all the most dire colds when they are lurking around. There are days when no amount of washing can seem to remove the scent of onions, and sometimes after a good hot shower I have a definite odor of onions or garlic to me. Carolyn always teases me and tells me it’s because I’m “delicious”… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      As always… nice to hear from you and my biggest **hug** Marcel!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Oh my. Thank you for posting. Lastech and I were getting a bit concerned. This flu season is a bad one. I’m sorry that both of you got it. I’m glad Carolyn took good care of you. You know it’s love when she still takes care of you in spite of getting snotted. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve managed to avoid it so far, but the season isn’t over in CA. Lastech had a bad cold, but he’s getting over it already. We haven’t posted much either. I’ve managed to do a couple of Caturday posts, but not much else. With luck, things will change after this week.

    I’m glad that both of you are on the mend. It’s ok to feel uninspired when it comes to blogging. It happens. Stay safe in the blizzard.

    • Yep…. once in a great while I just find myself slipping into a funk when the winter winds blow and then it’s hard to feel much like doing anything.

      Carolyn has always been super careful to watch over me ever since the winter a few years back when I got all delirious and hallucinatory with a terrible fever. I think it scared her so much she’s always wanted to make certain I never get that sick again.

      It was soooo darn embarrassing to blow all that nasty snot on her… I thought for certain she’d pull my old body pillow off the top of our trunk at the foot of the bed to kind of “quarantine” me on my own side of the bed after that. Instead she just rolled me over so she could spoon behind me, rub my back, and keep my nose pointed in a safe direction for the rest of the night. โ™ฅ Such a devoted sweetheart… definitely a keeper!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ™ฅ

      Nice to hear I’m not the only one experiencing the “Winter Blues”… here’s hoping for some warm weather soon to raise all our spirits

  3. Hi Miyuki ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your missing in action was quite long ๐Ÿ˜‰ didn’t realize you have posted a new post till few days ago…but I was so busy to drop by and say “tadaima” ๐Ÿ™‚

    I can only imagine how it feels to have the flu in winter…must be terrible. It’s nice reading about nurse Carolyn … lucky you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I’m usually unlucky enough to catch the flu every single year right around this time… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thank goodness I have my sweetie to watch over me now.

      My Mom might have though of me as her “Little Winter Girl” for having been born in that season but I’m definitely anything but that. I just can’t stand cold weather….

      “Winter Baaaaad!!… Summer Gooood!!” ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Yep…. I’ve been a real slacker lately, hopefully I’ll rally soon and get my ambition back on track. I keep trying, but somehow I just can’t seem to get revved up and motivated of late.

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

