8 comments on ““Zombibi” (2012) – Dutch Zombie Horror/ Comedy

  1. I wish I can see this, I am dying for horror-comedy flick and this one sounds great.

    You know, I didn’t know Dutch has turned to a multicultural country. That’s a good new knowlegde for me 🙂

    • I will have to admit, I am rather interested in seeking this one out too. I know so little about Dutch Cinema (Other than the early works of Paul Verhoven). This one sounds, as you would say, somewhat goofy!

      And Novoroz – the Netherlands is probably the most multicultural of all the European nations. As a former colonial power, they have obviously had their fair share of immigration from both Africa and Indonesia. Giovanni van Bronckhorst and Robin Van Persie are both internationally famous footballers who share a mixed heritage, as well as the swimmer and olympic gold medalist Ranomi Kromowidjojo. Whilst it is not a country without its share of racial issues, it is far beyond other European nations in accepting those from other backgrounds as its own.

  2. I don’t wish to turn this into a silly debate of whose more multi-cultural or not but I beg to differ on Elpeevio’s “far beyond other European nations…” statement! You mention two Dutch soccer players. Have you seen the French team? More black that white! And it’s been like that for heaps of years. I quite like the Netherlands but If we really need to choose a #1 multi-cultural country in Euroland then I would say it’s France. By far.

    • Oooohhh!! I don’t think Stephen meant any harm… 😉

      Here at the ol’ Litterbox we’re all about the “Multicultural” thing…. Hehehehe!!

      Psssst!! I even file my Hindi and Pakistani movies in the same category and make them play nice… 🙂

      • LOL, I’m sure he didn’t – and I hope neither he (nor anybody else) took my comment the wrong way. 😛

        Hindi and Pakistani movies in the same category? o_O You certainly live dangerously, miss Neko. ^_^

        But yeah, “multi-cultural thing”, bring it on! Yay!! ❤

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

