5 comments on ““[REC]³:Génesis” (2012) – Spanish Zombie/ Horror

  1. Oh wow!!! that’s really gory!!
    I have watched the first one and really like it. I haven’t seen the second yet, I need to see that one first before this.

    great review as always, Miyuki 🙂

    • Actually… you could watch this one without seeing the second one first. It takes place at the same time as the first movie, and you even see the news reports about the quarantined apartment building on a TV in the background of one of the scenes. It really doesn’t have much to do with any of the story from either the original or the sequel and is basically a “stand alone” story.

      Definitely worth it if you liked the first one…… 😉

  2. Oh my. Like Novroz, I haven’t seen the second one yet, but I really liked the first one. At least I don’t think I’ve seen the second one. Your review is great and the movie sounds good. I’ll have Lastech read your review. I’m sure it will wind up in the queue. We took a wee break from horror and watched a couple of comedies and some drama. Now it’s time to deal with the gore again. 🙂 I’m glad they don’t need to be watched in order.

    • Well… you have to remember this wee lady is a “confirmed Zombie nut-case”, so I’ll like most any decent attempt at Zombie horror, Hehehe!!

      Thanks for reading my humble ramblings…. 😉

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

