5 comments on ““Crouching Catgirl, Hidden Chipmunk”

  1. gyahahahahaha that was really funny!!! I can see it all happened in front of my eyes while reading it.

    The chipmunk looks cute tho πŸ˜‰

    I hope you got the raid with Indonesian scoring, not the one with Mike Shinoda’s music because the Indonesian scoring is one of the best scorings I have ever heard in a movie.

    • In retrospect it was pretty funny… tiny lil’ me facing off against a rugged 6 foot tall policeman… but at the time I was scared silly and thought for certain I was going to get arrested. Not to mention having my sword seized as well. Luckily, there’s a provision in our local laws permitting the use of such weapons for legitimate Martial Art training purposes. Thankfully being enrolled in a class makes me eligible for that exemption. Still…. from now on I’m going to switch to using the wooden training version I have…. just to be safe.

      I’m thinking I won’t be getting that soundtrack…. unless they include it as an extra on the Region 1 US DVD. I don’t have it yet although it’s on order…. it doesn’t get officially released here until this coming Tuesday. I wanted to get the Indonesia release, but haven’t heard of it being available yet.

      • Maybe they provide an extra where you can switch to the original scoring πŸ˜‰

        Yeah I can imagine how scary that was for you, but for a spectator (or reader in this case)…it was very funny πŸ˜‰

  2. Well shucks, I would have missed this if you hadn’t shared your picture on my blog. Your story is so funny. At Golden Gate Park, there are stalker squirrels. I’ve had one squirrel follow me the whole time I was in the arboretum. I led the sucker on a long walk, I can tell you. πŸ™‚

    • I just thought it was so funny we both had our own little “adventures in the fog” recently. Steve the cop still wanders by in the mornings if we are practicing and we get a wave from him… but I haven’t seen that cheeky lil’ bugger who ate my granola again. πŸ˜‰

      I suppose I’m lucky that the seagulls don’t show up that early. πŸ˜‰

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

