12 comments on “Spring Fever…

  1. I waited for TWO years to get to see EL MONSTRO and then when they finally release it in OZ and I pay thru the nose to get the DVD shipped over… they release it on reg. 1 dvd!! Argh.

    >_<

    So good to hear you're enjoying spring. It's getting warmer here too and (too hot for the penguins, they're flying back to Iceland as we speak). LOL.

  2. I was darn close to picking up the Region 4 release too but lucked out and heard about the Region 1 version well before it’s release.

    Now “Kalavet”…. that one I nearly messed up on big time. I had ordered a copy of the Israeli Region 2 only to find out it was missing the English subtitles that even the original movie had been shown in theaters with. Thank goodness I was able to cancel that one before shipping.

    I’m enjoying Spring alright… but it’s so weird having it get warm so early here. I had been expecting another month of cooler wetter weather first. However…. I’m not complaining. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Glad you’re leaving hibernation. For me I’m always eager for the longer days, makes all the difference when I can see daylight outside of work hours!

    Since you mentioned kitchen experimentation .. I’ve recently discovered Szechuan pepper, you any experience cooking with it? Trying to find the right balance ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mmmmm…. and I am soooo loving the warmth and sunshine too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Szechuan peppercorns…. I haven’t seen them very much and used them even less often…. they were actually banned here in the US in raw form till around 2005 due to some concerns that they might carry a citrus canker and affect US citrus crops.

    Since they lifted the ban I’ve come across them once or twice and used them once for a pork stir-fry dish but it’s been a while. I’ve encountered them more as a component of 5 spice powder than anything else.

    • I’ve not made anything with them yet but I’ve had them in a spicy chilli chicken dish that was loaded with them. Really nice and very different flavour.

      I can imagine it’d be pretty easy to get it wrong and make them overpowering though.

  5. You are just as energetic as a kitten ๐Ÿ™‚

    I glad to know everything is alright and you enjoy your spring in your own way. I dont think I have ever been as energetic as you are, have you calmed down a bit now?

    • A bit yes…. I’m sleeping easier the last couple of days, but I’m still pretty hyper-active during the daytime hours. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Luckily work has been keeping me pretty busy lately so I’m finding it easier to stay focused and get things done rather than just being a goofy little doofus at home.

      • It usually lasts about two to three weeks every year before I calm down and start being able to sleep regularly again. I slept the whole night through last night, so I’m thinking it’s just about run it’s course for this time out.

        That should make Carolyn happy…. although I think Ting-Ting will miss our midnight games of “chase the string”. Like me lately, she’s definitely a nocturnal lil’ critter. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Don’t feel bad. We haven’t done as much either. We didn’t get much rain all winter and now it’s kicking in. We love to go out in the rain, but it’s a bit harder to take pictures. As for movies, we’re having a Hitchcock revival. Both of us realized how long it had been since we watched them. In my case, I had only seen Psycho and The Birds, but none of the others. We’re making up for that now. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ooohhh! Love those old Hitchcock classics, sounds like a fun idea to pass a rainy day. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I’ve a hankering to dig through my DVD collection and see what gems might be hidden away that just need to be seen again.

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

