10 comments on “‘Tis The Season….

  1. It sounds like you had a really nice Christmas. I’m glad that you spent it with people who accept you two as who you are. Lastech and I really didn’t do anything for Christmas. We had our Christmas in November when we adopted Miss Nightshade Jenny. She’s happy and the boys are happy. We’re happy with all of them, of course. Happy New Year to you and Carolyn

    BTW, you are right about cuddling. It’s great. Lastech still manages to make me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world.

    When is your birthday? I should remember, but I don’t. Mine was yesterday. I hit the half century mark. I drank too many Irish coffees and Lastech whipped up some wonderful pappardelle with bacon and cabbage. 🙂 I don’t know for certain what he did with the pasta. Maybe I can talk him into posting about it at the blog. I just know that it was heavenly.

  2. We did have an absolutely wonderful time and I firmly think that much of that was being able to actually take a couple of days to unwind and really spend time with Sandra and the family. They are really great people to be with and I can’t stop feeling so touched at they way they have made me feel so welcome and a part of things. It really gives me hope that maybe letting Carolyn’s parents in on “us” won’t end up being as terrible as she imagines. But that’s for the future… “Baby Steps”….

    Yes!! That’s exactly the feeling! I get that primal vibe too when I’m cuddling… the sensation of being “desired” and “treasured”… by the person you are with…. so much so that it’s like they never want to let you go… I’m glad you have that too!! 🙂

    Hehehe…. I was very nearly a “New Year’s Baby”… I turn **cough… cough**… 39 this Jan 3rd. It’s the reason my Mom originally named me Miyuki. Depending upon how it’s written in Japanese it means either “happiness” or “beautiful snow”…. funny considering how little I like the cold, Hahaha!!

    • tomorrow is your birthday?? happy early birthday 🙂
      ow wow…you’re older than me? I honestly thought you are much younger than me

      • Hehehe!! Much younger? You look to be in your early 30’s or so… how young did you think I was? 😉

        Seriously… lots of people get that sense about me, and are really surprised to find out my actual age. It helps being small framed and looking about 10 years younger than I really am…. well that and I am a bit flighty and somewhat whimsical in person. A lot of people find that all too “childish and silly” about me…. It’s probably why I get along with my friend at work, Samantha so well… she’s 29 and we are great friends despite the difference in our ages.

        Luckily for me Carolyn tells me I’m not too silly for her and prefers to call me “vivacious and fun-loving”… but I get the sense she’s confounded and bewitched at times by my goofy personality. 🙂

      • I thought you’re in early 20. I was judging it from the way you write and how you still like cosplay 😉

        Yes, I am in 30s, 4years younger than you tho most don’t believe it even my students don’t believe it.
        Hehe you are right, being small helps in concealing our age 😉

        maybe I should call you nechan from now on 🙂

  3. Happy birthday! Your name is lovely. I like the way it sounds when spoken.

    I’ll have Lastech give me the lowdown on his pappardelle dish. It took him a while, but it wasn’t complicated. I just know that it was great. 🙂

    • There was a period when I was little when I wasn’t as fond of my name, it being yet another of those things that made me feel ‘different” around the other kids growing up, but by the time I got into college I had come to be comfy with it and actually appreciate that little bit of exotic “difference” about me.

      The Papparadelle sounds intriguing…. I’ll certain want to read your recipe for it when you get around to posting it…. Yum!!

      • I have posted his Pappardelle recipe at the blog in a birthday post for you. Ok, it’s not quite a recipe as there are no real measurements. You do the same.

  4. I can see how you enjoy your holiday. I know how nice it feels accepted in someone’s else family, be it friend or lover 😉

    Happy new year to both of you…may you and Caroline can stay cuddling forever 🙂

    • A very Happy and Bright New Year to you as well, dear Novia, and I hope that someday you too also find that special someone who will cuddle and treasure you like the rarest gift they have ever been given for the rest of your life.

      🙂

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

