12 comments on ““Haunted Changi” (2010) – Singapore Ghost/ Horror

  1. I have never seen any Singapore movies before. I don’t think I want to see this.It reminds me so much of an Indonesian show where people are put in scary places and then the crew recorded the event and see people’s reaction when ghost finally showed up.

    Thanks for the review,anyway glad to see you have a new post.

    • Anyway…I was just saying this sounds like an Indonesian show where they put people in scary places and recorded it. So I am not really interested in seeing this,but thanks for the review. Glad to see your new post

      • Actually it is better than the type of show you mention. We have a TV series like that here in the US…. and it always feels so fake and forced. This one, although it’s not terrifically new an idea, at least does use the documentary format well.

        Ahhhh… and for some weird reason, you first comment did get stuck in the Spam filter…. and it took a bit for me to convince Askimet that it was real…. Hehehe!! That shouldn’t have happened since you’ve commented before and been approved already. Not certain what the heck it was thinking…. 😉

      • Ahhh!! I figured it out!! You sent the first comment using Kame & Kroten’s Blog address instead of your Main Blog and it got all suspicious when it didn’t match your previous comments…. Well. Got that fixed!! 🙂

  2. Hey, thanks for the review. FYI, the reason the DVD came and went so quickly in Singapore was because the distributors ripped us off for everything and then it was pirated numerous times as well by others. So we got nothing for the DVD anywhere in Asia. Welcome to the film biz. Next project if we can get off the ground… THIRD EYE OPEN: http://facebook.com/thirdeyemovie

    • Nice to hear from you guys, and I’m so sorry to hear you fared so badly with the Singapore DVD for “Haunted Changi”, that’s a real shame. I hope at least the North American Region 1 release brought in some money for you 😦

      Hopefully your new film will be a better experience for you. As nutty as I am for all things Asian horror, I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes peeled for it.

      • Region 1 has yet to play out… so we’ll see. Fingers crossed. Ya, bittersweet in Singapore. The reason you couldn’t find DVD is because the first two printings quickly sold out… but we didn’t see any of it. All stolen. Ya… one more shot with the new film I guess. Thanks again for the coverage though. 🙂

  3. No problem, and thank you for dropping by my cozy lil’ “Litterbox” for a visit and to read my goofy ramblings. 🙂

    I’ll be looking forward to your new film, good luck with it!

    • Oh, this one is one of those Fake documentary style horror films… Andrew our director sorta goes insane by the end and from there it’s only a “hop, skip, and a jump” away from death for him…. 😉

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

