6 comments on ““Trick or Treat!!… Halloween 2011 – Week 3″

    • Oh don’t worry…. there will be camo painting…. Hehehe!!

      After Carolyn got to paint me green in some… *ahem*… “rather intimate places”… two Halloweens ago when I dressed up as an Orion slave girl from “Star Trek”, I figure I owe her some “special attention” this time round. (Who would have thought those silly slave girls would wear such skimpy costumes?) 😉

      I’m already looking forward to the fun!

  1. I avoid Halloween, so I shall enjoy it via your blog. 🙂 It sounds like you and Carolyn will have fun. OMG I knew exactly who the Orion Slave girl was. She was green and then some. I’m a Trekker from way back. LOL

    • Hahaha!! We did have loads of fun that year, but I swear…. being painted green from head to toe was such an incredible pain!!

      It didn’t help that the slave girl outfit was especially revealing and thus required that the makeup be pretty much total body. It took quite a bit of work to get it all off at the end too…. I never plan to get that done again! (Although I almost wanted to do a Na’vi from “Avatar”….. but I’m not ready to go through that again any time soon, so….)

  2. I love how thorough you two in preparing for your costume…even taking a wushu class. you got to love that spirit.

    I still want photo 😉

    • Hehehe…. as always, the preparation is mostly mine…. but Carolyn always enjoys the efforts on her behalf. She’s not as big a “cosplay” geek as me… but it’s slowly rubbing off on her more and more each year.

      Wushu was interesting but I’m thinking it’s more of a commitment than we’ll manage. I’ve found us a Tai-chi class to sit in on next… and I’m hoping she likes it as much as I used to when I practiced it. But we’ll see…. 😉

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

