4 comments on ““Mistress Neko On the Prowl…. Halloween 2011 – Week 1”

  1. Aw Neko, This post is great! You found the perfect video too, the sword dance was gracefull. Im a believer in omens too, when they make themselves obvious like that. I wish I lived near a China town!!!
    I bet you will look stunning in your warrior bride outfit, and the street fighter outfit sounds cool. Back in the day my favorite costume was always a black cat with fishnet. A lot like the picture at the top.

    Happy Halloween Month! 🙂

  2. It’s going to be a fun costume… I already have a few pieces that will work with it, and after re-watching the movie I’m certain other notions will pop in my noggin to make it all come together.

    I surprised the heck out of Carolyn when she came home later in the afternoon yesterday and found me polishing up the sword on the couch with our cat Ting-ting. (Pssst…. for all you budding sword-fighters out there… loose Cat fuzz seems magnetically attracted to oily steel like iron filings…. 😉 )

    As I expected… she liked the idea of us taking Martial Art classes together although I think she’s more the Kickboxer or Karate type than the Tai Chi stylist…. Luckily my researches tell me we’ll have more than a few choices of styles to pick from…. Gotta love living near colleges.

  3. What a fun read 🙂
    That catwoman is Koyuki,isn’t it? She is gorgeous.

    The bride with white hair is really interesting, I saw it long time ago. Hoping you will upload the picture of you and Carolyn in your costumes 😉

    • Yes! 🙂

      That is Koyuki!! Trust a lil’ Japanese Movie watcher like you to recognize her. I found this picture of her a while ago and just knew I’d find a use for it someday. It’s a very “Halloween” looking one.

      Hehehe…. I’m getting excited for Halloween already… and I’ve even found (and ordered) my white wig already! I’ll probably find more stuff by next week and really start getting things together for it.

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

