4 comments on “"Help" (2010) – Hindi Ghost/ Horror

  1. That looks interesting. We’ll have to look into that one. I’ve been enjoying movies from other side of the planet. It’s rather fun to see other culture’s views on things.

    Tonight is French movie night for us. We’ll be watching Jean-Pierre Jeunet’s “Micmacs”.

    • I’ve seen the Trailer for that one! Considering how much I liked “Amélie” I’ll probably end up snagging a copy for myself.

      World Cinema is fun…. every now and again you find something soooo absolutely wonderful, and that’s all part of the fun!

  2. I own all of Jeunet’s movies. 🙂 “The City of Lost Children” and “Delicatessen” were the two that got my attention first. I love his dark sense of humor.

    Well, off to pick up a new pair of glasses. That should make movie watching and reading a bit easier.

  3. MicMacs maybe isn’t quite as good or dark as the others but it’s still quirky fun.

    I loved Amelie but thought A Very Long Engagement was almost Alien: Resurrection bad.

    Still despite being the closest he’s done to a children’s film it’s also closer to his first two masterpieces than anything since.

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

