2 comments on ““The Unseeable” (2006) – Thai Ghost/ Horror

  1. Just curios, have you see ghost of Mae Nak yet? Or any of Mae Nak movie? It’s a good one, it say base on true story. I’m looking for one of Mae Nak movie that released late 90’s or maybe after that. I forget the full title and I haven’t find the DVD’s yet. Got to say, that was the most scariest Mae Nak movie I ever watch. But then again I watch it when one of my friend rent the VCD back in 2001, so I can’t remember the title**sigh**

    • Yep…. I’ve seen the 2005 version, “Ghost of Mae Nak” but I’m aware of the others. Mae Nak is one of those famous stories in Thailand and has been done over and over so pining down the exact film you saw might be a bit daunting. I’m thinking you probably saw the 1999 version, simply titled “Nang Nak”, by Nonzee Nimibutr which was pretty popular and widely seen.

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

