6 comments on “A Catgirl’s Cozy Kitchen… “Japanese Katsu Karē: Spicy Curried Pork Chops with Rice”

    • Mmmmmm! Tamarind paste could definitely work. I don’t have any at the moment but I’m doing some shopping tomorrow at my local Asian food market so I’ll pop it on the list. Got the urge to do some jerk chicken…. ;)

    • It was pretty darn tasty, even if it still wasn’t quite right. There are times I so wish I’d have paid more attention to Grandma when she cooked back then…. I’ve also had this with beef and chicken and it works good too, but this time I found those pork chops and couldn’t pass them up. ;)

      Ah…. I can see how that conversation could get all confused!! So hilarious! :)

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

