5 comments on ““Chernobyl Diaries” (2012) – Radioactive Mutant Cannibal Horror

  1. Sorry to know you didn’t like it…but you are still nice and give it 3 stars.

    Have I told you that I enjoy seeing people scteams over horror movies? after reading what you wrote about your grandma, I remembered about this strange hobby of mine ;)

    when I was still in college, I often shared horror movies which I have already seen and laughed so hard everytime my coward friends scream and closed tjeir eyes on the scary scenes

    • Hehehe… I’m an “only child” and so much of my childhood was spent with movies as my entertainment and my poor Grandma was the one that usually got the luck to watch them with me. She was never a big fan of the sort of crazy monster movies and adventure films I liked but I know she adored spending time with me doing anything together. It’s nice to be able to share that now with Maddie and Adam and have that connection for myself.

      I can picture you watching those movies and teasing your friends. “Movie Night” like that with friends is just sooo much fun! ;)

      • With friends and students ;)
        When I was an English conversation teacher, I often showed movie to my students…and I often showed horror movies. It was really fun

      • At least you had a grandma who watched them with you. I’m an only child too and I never had the benefit of parents, aunts or uncles who liked horror movies. At family gatherings they all still look at me like the odd kid out (altho I’ve been an adult for quite some time now). And if they ask me which kinds of music I listen to. Oy vey.

      • My Grandma loved me to pieces… but was always so darn baffled by my enjoyment of horror and sci-fi films. She didn’t like them at all… even the few Japanese imports like “Godzilla” and the like. I’m thinking Grandma would have been just as happy doing anything with me as long as it meant spending time with her one and only favorite lil’ granddaughter. ;)

C'mon... Share your thoughts with this lil' Catgirl!!

